APC Wins Kogi Assembly Rerun
Haruna Idoko of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared eventual winner of Saturday’s re-run election for Idah constituency into the Kogi House of Assembly.

After the collation of results, the Returning Officer of the area, Prof. Rotimi Ajayi announced the results declaring Haruna Idoko winner.

Idoko polled 8,346 votes to defeat his nearest rival, James Ukwubile of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 8,274 votes.

However, results of the election for Ofu constituency in the state assembly is yet to be announced.


Post a Comment

News Punch © 2013 - 2017. All Rights Reserved. Site Credits: Semasir Connect