Following Last week retirement of 21 AIGS whose careers were cut short because they had seniority over Mr.  Ibrahim Kpotun Idris, the new Acting Inspector General of Police appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari the Police Service Commission (PSC) has promoted several officers and named a new management team for the Nigeria Police Force.

The PSC In a statement released yesterday announced its appointment of seven Deputy Inspectors-General of Police (DIGs) to head various management departments in the country’s police force.

Among the new appointees is former Assistant Inspector General of Police, Shuaibu Gambo, who is now the DIG in charge of the Department of Finance and Administration. Other appointments are Joshak Habila, the DIG for the Department of Operations; Maigari Abbati Dikko, DIG for the Department of Logistics and Supply; H.M. Dagala, DIG in charge of the Force Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department (FCIID); Emmanuel T. Inyang, DIG, Department of Training and Development, and DIG Ntom Chukwu, assigned to Department of Research and Planning. 

The other new assignments are DIG Folusho A. Adebanjo, who will take charge of the Department of Information and Communications Technology (ICT) and Abdul Bube, an AIG who will assume the role of police secretary. 

The PSC statement disclosed that notice of the new appointees had been forwarded to the Inspector-General of Police for implementation, Ibrahim Idris.


Post a Comment

News Punch © 2013 - 2017. All Rights Reserved. Site Credits: Semasir Connect