By Akeem Busari. 

The Delta State FA has postponed its the Super 8 tournament. According to the state FA, the postponement came at the behest of the state Governor, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa, who wanted to be present during the games, but could not do so due to his heavy schedules.

The 8 teams that qualified from the 32 team strong state league divided into four zones are, Academy of Stars and Igho fc (Delta Central) ; Young Shall Grow and Texas Sports (Delta North B) ; Anioma United fc and Paul Matix fc (Delta North A) ; Bobbies fc and Aghogho United fc (Delta South). 

Winners of the Basalt Oil and Gas sponsored league are expected to receive N1 million, N750, 000 and N500, 000, respectively. New dates for the tournament are expected to be announced soon.


Post a Comment

News Punch © 2013 - 2017. All Rights Reserved. Site Credits: Semasir Connect