The Federal Government has appointed new heads for Nigeria Television Authority (NTA), Voice of Nigeria (VON), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN),News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) National Orientation Agency (NOA) and Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC).

A statement released by Special Adviser to the minister of Information and Culture, Segun Adeyemi, said Alhaji Lai Mohammed announced the appointments on Wednesday.
The new Chief Executives include, Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu who takes over as the Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting

Commission (NBC), Mr. Yakubu Mohammed, the new Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) and Mr. Mansur Liman, the new  Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of
Nigeria (FRCN).

Others are Dr. Garba Abari, who is now Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA), Mr. Bayo Onanuga, who is the new  Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) and Mr. Osita Okechukwu, who is the new  Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON).

The new appointees replace the Chief Executives of the parastatals who were disengaged on Feb. 15th 2016


Post a Comment

News Punch © 2013 - 2017. All Rights Reserved. Site Credits: Semasir Connect